Nature's Sunshine Products NSP Forum Index Nature's Sunshine Products NSP
For customer and distributor discussions of Nature's Sunshine Products. Not an official site of NSP.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Ankles - Swollen - Sprained

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nature's Sunshine Products NSP Forum Index -> Forum Archive
View previous topic :: View next topic  
CombinedNSP
Site Admin

PostPosted: Dec Sun 17, 2006 10:41 am    Post subject: Ankles - Swollen - Sprained Reply with quote

Ankles - Swollen - Sprained

My ankles swell up during the day and are horribly painful by night time. I'm a nurse and am on my feet for 12 hours a day. Any suggestions? -Michelle
- - - - - - - - - - - -
Ahhh, I can relate. I too was a nurse for 12 years and your are pooling fluids in your legs from constant standing. I use as well as many nurses up here at our local hospital Vari-Gone. It is wonderful to keep circulation going. I also take Super GLA to help with fluid retention. When you get home, elevate your legs for one half hour. You can also add Combination Potassium as it also relieves fluid retention. Salt holds on and potassium flushes fluids. -Suzanne
- - - - - - - - - - - -
A better choice would be parsley. It stimulates the kidneys to reduce water retention. Dandelion is also good because it a diuretic and it contains high levels of potassium. Drink plenty of clean, fresh water and ease up on foods containing sodium. Elevating your legs is very helpful. -Redhawk
- - - - - - - - - - - -
Master Gland, Dandelion and LB Extract are my herbs of choice. -S. Mitchell
- - - - - - - - - - - -